top of page

A special love of mine: Flowers

The truth about iPhone photography for me, is that it all began with flowers. Under the natural sunlight that pours into the glass dome at Gardens by the Bay, I admired all the amazing colours in Tulipmania. But I was even more taken aback when those same bright colours shone through my screen, refreshing, like magic! Something in me just clicked. For the first time, I felt the excitement of not needing a filter because something is already just so beautiful on its own.

Can we just take a moment to appreciate these palettes that descended from heaven?

In Perth, these beautiful creations continue to amaze me. You don't see many species of flowers in Singapore, except in special events and places. This striped rose, bred at Masonmill Gardens, looks like it has a fierce and thunderous passion for life, and totally deserves to be front and center in focus!

When spring arrived, along the road side these sunny ones sprouted right from the ground. Hello!

And these delicate bells shone elegantly in the evening sun.

Take some time to smell the roses, and snap them too. They will amaze you!

Recent Posts
Archive
Catgeories
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page