top of page

Farmer for a day

I used to think farms only existed in the far west unknowns of Singapore, till I visited Green Valley in Sembawang.

While my family enjoyed learning about the vegetables and herbs' uses, and tasting everything growing out of the soil, I had some of my own fun looking at the greens from a different angle. These crops look like a pattern from above!

The farm owner very sweetly gave me this perfect and plump cotton flower.

These rusty tools must have withstood years of work and weather. Beyond the obvious fruits of labour all around, these tools are the unsung helpers that capture the farmer's dedication from another visual perspective.

Snooping around for photo opportunities is very rewarding - you find unexpected appearances like this little guy taking shelter under a plant's shade. Keep your eyes peeled and your focus sharp!

Recent Posts
Archive
Catgeories
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page